





(Deemed to be University Esid, us 3 and the UC Are, 1950) PALLAVARMI - CHENNAI ACCREDITED BY NAAC WITH 'A' GRADE INSTITUTION WITH UGC 12B STATUS Marching Beyond 30 Years Successfully

WORLD HEALTH DAY RALLY REPORT 2023

RALLY

The Department of Pharmacy Practice, School of Pharmaceutical Sciences Vels Institute of Science Technology and Advanced Studies, along with the Students of Pharm.D IIIrd, IV th, V th & VIth organized an Awareness rally on account of World Health Day 2023 to emphasize the theme "HEALTH FOR ALL" in collaboration with ESI hospital Ayanavaram. Dr.Kalpana Kandasamy gave the chief guest address to the students on the theme Health for all and a take home message "Say No to Smoking". The Rally was inaugurated by the Resident Medical Officer Dr. Kalpana Kandasamy, Dr. K. Karthickeyan Professor and Head Department of Pharmacy Practice and Sub- Inspectors of K2 Police station Ayanavaram. Matron and Grade 2 Nurses also joined the rally. Dr. J. Jacintha Sharon Daniel, Dr. E. M. Neena Priyamalar and Dr. M. Dheenadhayalan, Assistant Professors of Department of Pharmacy Practice organized the rally. Around 100-120 students participated in the rally that covered Medavakkam tank road and Venkatesapuram Colony.







INVITATION

HUNDER SCHOOL	THE STATE ST	G2
	ment of Pharmacy P	
-	izes World Health Day	
Theme: Health 11.04.2023 @ 10 Venue: ESI Hospital,	0:00 AM	75 MARK
	Dr.Ishari K. Ganesh Founder – Chancellor, VISTAS	
Dr.A.Jothimurugan Pro Chancellor (P&D) VISTAS	Dr.Arthi Ganesh Pro chancellor (Academics) VISTAS	Dr.Preetha Ganesh Vice President Vels group of Institutions
Dr.S.Sriman Narayanan Vice – Chancellor VISTAS	Dr.M.Bhaskaran Pro Vice Chancellor VISTAS	Dr.P.Saravanan Registrar VISTAS
Convenor	: Dr. P. Shanmugasundaran SPS, VISTAS	n., Director
Co-Convenor	Dr. K.Karthickeyan., Prof Department of Pharmacy SPS, VISTAS	
-	Event Organisers	
Dr. Jacintha Sharon Daniel. Assistant Professor	А	eena Priyamalar.E.M ssistant Professor
VIth	Dr. M. Dheenadhayalan Assistant Professor Students of: ,Vth,Ivth & IIIrd Year Pharm.)	D
	Event Coordinators	
Mr. T.R.Ashok Kumar Associate Professor	Dr. P.Geetha Associate Professor	Dr. P.Maheshwari Associate Professor
Mr. Immanuel Jebastine M Assistant Professor	Dr. M.Varaprasanna Rao Assistant Professor	Mrs. Pallavi Singh Assistant Professor